top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnna Bruen

Giant's Causeway Take 2

As I am not a very reliable blogger, it should come to no surprise that I am a week late with this post! As I just finished my last final of the semester a few days ago, I finally had the time to sit down and write out my adventures from the past few weeks! This blog post is from April 23 - April 30. Yes, I know I have a lot to catch up on :/



Giant's Causeway!!


School: This week has been FULL of studying and preparing for my upcoming exams! If you read my last post, you’ll know that I am officially done with my classes at UCD. It was so crazy starting this week and not having to go to class. My friend Ciara and I are actually taking advantage of this no class week and are heading to Glasgow on Thursday for a quick two day trip and a concert! I could not imagine having the free time to be able to do that at Iowa State! Anyways, I mostly decided to write another blog post because I really was not feeling like studying and thought this was still a productive way to procrastinate! Haha!



Dunluce Castle with Ellen and Miriam!


Tourist Fun: In between study sessions, Miriam, Ellen and I headed to Northern Ireland on a day trip tour. We went to Dunluce Castle, the Giant’s Causeway (Still just as amazing the second time around), the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, and the Dark Hedges. It was so fun taking some time to relax and enjoy some time with some great friends. Many of the stops were filming locations for Game of Thrones, so I’ve decided that I must start GOT when I get home so I can constantly say to myself, “Ahh, I’ve been there!!”. My brother says it’s a great show, and I think I can trust his taste in television shows… haha. On Tuesday during revisions week, Ellen and I went to The Little Museum of Dublin and the Natural History museum. They were both really neat, and I loved getting to spend some free time with Ellen before these last crazy few weeks.


Giant's Causeway!!



Jumping around by the Dark Hedges!


Something New: My something new for this week has got to be trying one of the more challenging walls at Rock Climbing last Thursday. Ellen and I decided that since it was most likely going to be our last climb, we would try at least a few of the more challenging climbs. At first, I was super excited to try these new course, but got more nervous the closer it got to my turn. Thankfully, I had a crew (literally) of people helping me through it and encouraging me! It was so fun to do, and I am so thankful for such a supportive group! I can’t wait to get back to climbing when I get home!




Giant Irish Deer in the Natural History Museum!

Dark Hedges... gotta love portrait mode!!


What I’ve Learned This Week: I have learned that I LOVE to procrastinate studying. I have accomplished so many tasks that are not really urgent or of any importance, but in the moment, I feel that I must accomplish them… kind of like writing my blog post for this week! I’ve also been reminded of the power of prayer. I realized that every time I start my morning in the Word and in prayer, I seek to glorify Him more in my daily tasks, which thankfully includes studying. So, here’s to many more mornings spent with my Main Man!!


*Weekly Tea Trivia: A formal tea service includes a teapot, sugar bowl, milk pitcher, coffeepot, hot water pot, slop bowl, teacup and saucer, and tray.


** And in case you were curious: The slop bowl in a formal tea service holds the discarded hot water that was used to warm the teapot.


Cheers,

Anna



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page